menu

Configure an Uptime Check and Alerting Policy

Go to Lab

39 Reviews

4bf5b95ca8304e626568f2fd4a1eb4d9

Can't access Stackdriver - no response. Will try again later Second attempt. Stackdriver sits looking for a cloud project to monitor and never comes back (well not in 10+ minutes)

Phil B. · Reviewed 1 day ago

6bcfd66431ac31b7dcb41cfa9b6efda9

GUI has changed so the instructions/screen shots are not exsact

Lukas L. · Reviewed 2 days ago

4bf5b95ca8304e626568f2fd4a1eb4d9

Can't access Stackdriver - no response. Will try again later

Phil B. · Reviewed 2 days ago

6f7b908a154bce1e514b139b11cbd097

too partial.. i expect to complete the activity with monitoring something in the end..

Marlon K. · Reviewed 3 days ago

6c9baeb9332ca76fba9b08551eb9095d

couldnt load half of stackdriver content

Justin H. · Reviewed 3 days ago

7fdce68995286411e29c5b23a2aa1dcb

Good

Kiyoshi J. · Reviewed 4 days ago

A4ade178d5f67f10638b5d0a4331ce22

I noted that these checks and alert policies did not work. I stopped the VM for this lab, and after 5 mins it did not send me an email. I removed the Alert Policy and the Uptime Check and created them again, but this time with 1 minute, and again, it did not work

Harold Lawrence M. · Reviewed 6 days ago

3a7435a26797a8f71404fad152a87bac

Apollo C. · Reviewed 7 days ago

01c351875e5f9c4395ba6139b4e90011

Lee R. · Reviewed 7 days ago

0d3b072f2c37d24c103878efa22f1d07

Please update the tutorial - Should it be Monitoring Overview > Uptime Checks > Uptime Checks Overview instead of Monitoring Overview > Alerting > Uptime Checks now?

Hong Kai L. · Reviewed 8 days ago

83c89a05c931d6ac62fdc566688607cd

Graeme W. · Reviewed 9 days ago

3f50fd20a1b6489fc0821d86b8a0f2ab

It stack at creating stackdriver

Alexander Q. · Reviewed 10 days ago

8dc254e268faf0efac1471828926673e

Dear QwikLabs Support Team, Many Thanks for the Lab about Uptime Check and Alerting Policy Lab. Kind Regards Binayaka Mishra

Binayaka M. · Reviewed 16 days ago

627823461ebf90c31f3a91854cb92dd5

Needs updating (UI) and extension. Everything was super slow to take effect and I waited 20-25 minutes after creating the alert and making the page 403 and still didn't get an incident or an email before the lab timed out and tore everything down.

Mattias A. · Reviewed 22 days ago

89304d488bc75e89083ca0f97569704e

Yashwant S. · Reviewed 22 days ago

89304d488bc75e89083ca0f97569704e

Yashwant S. · Reviewed 22 days ago

6e08ed9b5140a06e03fccec3d1bf6a39

grt

Ketan S. · Reviewed 23 days ago

4ec47ea5b37aca54e24d14ac96b6d3ee

Muhammed R. · Reviewed 24 days ago

0aea2386ab2f1a98fdbc2c3f2f422bd9

Mohan r. · Reviewed 25 days ago

1d2a87f5e6a357f4cfbfe28673c56d2e

Yinlin C. · Reviewed 26 days ago

B8b3bac7e79fa39c7e0660449ef5a3ed

Ed H. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

D34ecef11dad7eb5886b4debe2f4e2c2

James L. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

82e23e5fa2e49100989ce3b44fe53e8f

Alert won't fire, not receiving email notifications even after stopping nginx service on the instance.

Aiman N. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

E59f223c631638935814fa08de39358b

Hector A. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

C88ee97d80422f7c009319ef315a9581

The lab could have included a test to make the uptime check alert. Also, the uptime check never showed a live result, and didn't alert when I removed the instance :(

Tim B. · Reviewed about 1 month ago