menu

Building Your First Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)

Go to Lab

477 Reviews

User: arn:aws:sts::413137040367:federated-user/xxxx is not authorized to perform: rds:CreateDBInstance on resource: arn:aws:rds:us-west-2:413137040367:og:default:mysql-5-7 (Service: AmazonRDS; Status Code: 403; Error Code: AccessDenied; Request ID: 9141e8fb-2bb3-467b-87ec-924aad209c12)

Sankeerth B. · Reviewed 7 days ago

DB creation not allowed

Samuel S. · Reviewed 7 days ago

Looks like there is an ongoing issue with the lab at step 10. Nidhi Agarker told me that I'd get an email when the problem is resolved. Thanks! Otherwise, the lab is a good introduction to a set of complex admin tasks. For people who are not in the know, this really feels like wizardry. But at least I now feel that I know the basic of how to cast the spell!

Matthew S. · Reviewed 7 days ago

I won't be able to create a Amazon RDS Database and can't able to do task 11 : Connect Your Address Book Application to your Database as well

Manan T. · Reviewed 7 days ago

The last step on Task 10 failed when I clicked on create db, mentioned something about I did not have permissions to create, I went over the steps several times and followed them closely

Alex P. · Reviewed 7 days ago

Navnath G. · Reviewed 7 days ago

Raham S. · Reviewed 7 days ago

Ernesto C. · Reviewed 8 days ago

I was unable to create my RDS database... User: arn:aws:sts::035202351065:federated-user/aws is not authorized to perform: rds:CreateDBInstance on resource: arn:aws:rds:us-west-2:035202351065:og:default:mysql-5-7 (Service: AmazonRDS; Status Code: 403; Error Code: AccessDenied; Request ID: 7752882e-b8e0-4a0e-971e-c83f53b110aa)

Astrum T. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Luis A. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Luis A. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Moinul S. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Daniel P. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Luis A. · Reviewed 8 days ago

My IAM Role was not allowed to create the MySQL Database, as requested in task 10. Therefore, I couldn't finish the lab properly.

Renan C. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Awesome ............................

Ramesh M. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Suyog K. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Kirubakaran M. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Excelente Lab

Rafael B. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Abner M. · Reviewed 8 days ago

The UI is different from the instructions in the DB creation steps. Also the machine it wanted me to choose (db.t2.micro) wasn't even an option to select. The smallest machine I could provision was a db.m4.Large, something that gives me errors stating that I'm not authorized to launch it. Needless to say, I didn't complete the lab. But support is looking into it.

John G. · Reviewed 9 days ago

Josh N. · Reviewed 9 days ago

Amazon new UI

Luis D. · Reviewed 9 days ago

Allan F. · Reviewed 9 days ago

Kirubakaran M. · Reviewed 9 days ago